Old Soul

Old-soul1

I was driving home yesterday when I noticed the license plate in front of me said “Old Soul”. I recognized the term from cultural conversations I have from time-to-time with friends, so I was curious to see about finding an actually definition on-line later that evening. One of the more interesting discussions came from “Lone Wolf” who listed the key elements of an Old Soul as being:

1#   You tend to be a solitary loner.

2#   You love knowledge, wisdom and truth

3#   You’re spiritually inclined.

4#   You understand the transience of life. 

5#   You’re thoughtful and introspective.

6#   You see the bigger picture. 

7#   You aren’t materialistic.

8#   You were a strange, socially maladaptive kid.

9#   You just “feel” old.

I suppose I would add humility somewhere on that list, but imagine that would be covered under spiritually inclined if this author shared any similar views on the subject. I don’t imagine that anyone I would consider to be an “Old Soul” would feel the need to advertise that fact on a license plate or t-shirt.

 

Leave a Reply

