Sunday makes a better party

Irish pint

With St. Patrick’s Day coming on a Monday this year, I just don’t have the time or energy to raise a pint late into the night as I did in my 20’s. My solution was to head into my local neighborhood Irish bar the day before St. Paddy’s Day to celebrate. There were no police dragnets, or throngs of drunken college kids crowding the bar, so I had a pleasant pint  overlooking the nearby snow covered mountains. I chatted with locals and watched college basketball. Great day!

Leave a Reply

