Encounter Santa!

I was at the mall this morning when I needed to find the restrooms. After negotiating the masses, I found them outside the JCPenny where a small sign pointed the way. I thrust open the door to see a long, narrow hallway facing me with the store’s Santa just turning the corner to come my way. In a silent ten second approach, we locked eyes as I considered my words. I thought of all the special Christmases I had had as a child, and finally made my choice. “Never properly thanked you for that big wheel when I was four Santa,” I said. “We’re cool,” came the response. I smiled for the next few minutes.

Santapaws 003

Leave a Reply

